What our clients say about us

All ratings shown below are from people who have travelled with us. Good or bad, reviews are published on the site, provided they respect our editorial charter.

5/5

New-Zealand

Dan - Brighton

Published on 01/10/2019

To say we had the holiday of a lifetime would be an understatement. The attention to detail was unbelievable and it's those things that helped contribute to the great time we had. Given my brief was pretty vague you did an incredible job at creating the most magical of holidays. I could wax lyrical about all the amazing things we saw and did - it really surpassed all of our expectations, and then some!

5/5

Maldives

Anne - Birmingham

Published on 30/09/2019

We were lucky enough to meet Amy whilst in Belize and so were able to describe what we were looking for in a Maldives holiday. She matched it perfectly. Every aspect of the resort was exactly what we were looking for.

4/5

Jordan

Elisabeth - Cardiff

Published on 22/09/2019

Egypt and Jordan. Spectacular! We felt that we were treated so wonderfully. We were well cared for

4/5

Tanzania

Paul - Watford

Published on 16/09/2019

Amazing on every level. All the recommendations exceeded our expectations. Superb attention to detail. Perfectly arranged - every facet was flawless.

4/5

Indonesia

Jane - London

Published on 14/09/2019

Jacqui Brooks was brilliant in dealing with the last minute changes to our itinerary that we dumped on her. I really don’t know what we would have done if Jacqui had not stepped up so magnificently and arranged an alternative itinerary for us. The icing on the cake was that her new itinerary worked so well and we had an absolutely fabulous trip. Everyone who has asked us about our holiday now knows what stars you are and why it always pays to travel with a top company. Thanks again.

4.5/5

United Kingdom

Craig & Madeline - Leicester

Published on 13/09/2019

Our tour guides and drivers were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and very representative of England and Scotland. We can't thank you enough for all of your help & expertise throughout this process. In addition, during the trip there were wonderful little things (from being told congratulations during check in, to the flower petals on the bed at the Bloomsbury, and the hand written note at Fonab) that made this such a memorable trip and wouldn't have happened without you.

5/5

Jamaica

Bernie - Brighton

Published on 13/09/2019

We had a great trip to Jamaica, staying in beautiful hotels and visiting idyllic locations. We received lots of attention and care from our Original Travel advisor and our local concierge. The organisation from start to finish was flawless, the trip felt highly personalised, and the quality of service was second to none both before the trip and while we were away. I really recommend Original Travel for a tailor-made trip to Jamaica.

5/5

Hungary

Harry - Nottingham

Published on 11/09/2019

Once again, Original Travel met our expectations during our stay in Hungary and they remain a safe bet. We really appreciated the attentiveness and responsiveness of our advisor as well as the efforts of the local concierge. We especially appreciated the quality of the various guides who were chosen for the visits in Budapest and who were excellent at conveying their obvious expertise to us.

5/5

Morocco

Peter - Manchester

Published on 07/09/2019

We have just returned from a week in Morocco, organised by Charlotte - our second holiday booked through your team. I just wanted to let you know that, as before, our experience was absolutely wonderful and to say thank you! Our holiday was flawless from start to finish and we really felt that Charlotte had understood our wishes and requirements to the full - both hotels were perfect for us and we could not have been happier.

5/5

Ethiopia

Tommy - Cardiff

Published on 06/09/2019

Between Ethiopia and Original Travel, I'm not sure which one impressed us more. The country is a must-see destination for its history, its amazing landscapes, its stunningly beautiful and rich flora and fauna, its people and its culture. And Original Travel? Their local contacts as well as our consultant in London before the trip were totally professional and clearly knew Ethiopia well. It wasn’t a cheap trip, but we both agreed that it was worth every penny for the experience. I highly recommend Original Travel for organising a tailor-made holiday to Ethiopia.